Congress leader election starts on October 17th and vote count on October 19th RS News

The last election for the post of Congress Party President was held in November 2000. Sonia Gandhi won it. He was the leader for a long time. Following this, Rahul Gandhi was the president from 2017 to 2019.

- Advertisement -

Rahul Gandhi stepped down from the post of Congress President after the Congress Party suffered a series of defeats in the elections. Sonia then took over as interim president. Until now he has been the interim leader. Meanwhile, senior leaders like Kapil Sibal and Ghulam Nabi Azad quit the Congress party demanding reform in the party. As a result, the Congress leadership recently announced that an election would be held for the post of Congress party president.

ALSO READ | Announcement of protest against DMK government to fill BJP jail…

Accordingly, the schedule for the election of the Congress party president has been released today. It has been announced that the election will be held on October 17 and the counting of votes will be held on October 19. Nomination for this will be held from 24th to 30th September. Nominations will be considered on October 1. October 8 is the last day to withdraw petitions. It has also been announced that the election results will be published immediately after the counting of votes. Senior leaders Sasitharur and Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Khelat are contesting.



Most Popular