Rahul Dravid and Jasprit Bumrah
– Photo : Social Media
hear the news
Indian cricket team head coach Rahul Dravid has told that Jasprit Bumrah is in the NCA and so far he has not been out of the T20 World Cup. An official statement on his fitness is yet to come. Dravid has told that till the official report on Bumrah’s fitness comes, the team management will expect him to be fit. However, it has been claimed in many media reports that Bumrah has been ruled out of the T20 World Cup. PTI also quoted BCCI sources as saying that Bumrah will be out of the cricket field for several weeks. However, no information has been given by the BCCI in this matter and Bumrah is still a part of the Indian team for the T20 World Cup.
Jasprit Bumrah has been ruled out of the T20I series against South Africa due to a back injury. Mohammad Siraj has been included in the Indian team in his place. However, the squad for the T20 World Cup has not changed.