Australia become cricket world champions for the sixth time after beating India’s goals ReadingS


Australia became world cricket champions for the sixth time by defeating unbeaten team India by 6 wickets in the ICC Men’s ODI World Cup final.

In the ICC World Cup final, Australian batsmen Travis Head and Labushin played a spectacular batting match to defeat India’s ambitions and hand Australia the 2023 World Cup title.

On Sunday, the World Cup final was played at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, where Australian skipper Pat Cummins won the toss and decided to bowl.

Batting first at the invitation of Australia, the entire Indian team was bowled out after scoring 240 runs in 50 overs; KL Rahul scored 66 runs and Virat Kohli 54 runs.

Australia set India a target of 241 runs in 43 overs, thanks to excellent batting from Travis Head and Labushin. .

Travis Head batted superbly with 137 runs from 120 balls, while Labushin scored 58 runs and remained unbeaten.

It is worth noting that this is the sixth time Australia has won the ICC ODI World Cup title, with the Kangaroos having lifted the World Cup trophy in 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007, 2015 and now in 2023.

Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium has a capacity of 132,000 spectators. Many Indian fans, including celebrities, were present at the stadium to watch the final.

India’s innings

India started Australia aggressively, in the opener Shibman Gill was dismissed scoring 4 runs but skipper Rohit Sharma gave the team a good start with smoking batting in the final as well as in the entire tournament but then managed to score 47 runs off 31 balls. . The pavilion is back.

After the fall of 2 wickets, the Australian bowlers dominated the Indian batsmen throughout the match and did not allow them to play open. Virat Kohli and KL Rahul tried to build a long partnership by hitting single doubles but then Kohli was also dismissed for 54 runs while Rahul also returned to the pavilion for 66 runs.

Apart from this, Surya Kumar Yadav scored 18 runs, Ravindra Jadeja 9, Mohammad Shami 6 and Shreyas Iyer scored 4 runs. Jasprit Bumra scored one run, Kuldeep Yadav scored 10 runs and Mohammad Siraj scored 9 runs.

Thus, the Indian team was eliminated after scoring 240 runs in the allotted overs.

Australian Mitchell Starc took 3 wickets, Josh Hazlewood and Pat Cummins took 2 wickets each, while Adam Zampa and Glenn Maxwell took one wicket each.

Australia’s innings

Australia did not get off to a good start in chasing India’s target; 3 Australian batsmen fell victim to the Indian bowlers for a total of just 47. Opener David Warner was dismissed for 7, Mitchell Marsh for 15 and Steve Smith for 4 runs.

After the fall of 3 wickets, Labushin and Travis Head put on a brilliant partnership and silenced the over 100,000 Indian fans sitting on the ground in Ahmedabad. Both the batsmen batted with composure and also played attractive shots all over the ground.

The match-winning partnership of 192 runs between Labuchin and Travis Head shattered India’s dreams of winning the World Cup.

Travis Head scored 137, Labuchin played an unbeaten knock of 58 runs, while Glenn Maxwell was not left behind by scoring 2 runs.

It is worth noting that before the final, India remained unbeaten throughout the entire tournament, 9 matches in the group stage, and then the Indian team beat New Zealand in the semi-finals.

prize money
ICC has announced a total prize money of one crore dollars for the current World Cup.

It was announced that the winning team would be awarded 4 million dollars, and the losing team would be awarded 2 million dollars.

news source (


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here